#kanye west

Don’t Sleep on Late Registration

Kanye West - Late Registration

I have to admit, Kanye “did it again” (as Jay‑Z would say). Anoth­er one for the record books. A CD that you can actu­al­ly buy and not stress if its worth the mon­ey or not. I had the oppor­tu­ni­ty to lis­ten to it, and was impressed and amazed. Each track… each track, OMG… its real­ly hard to describe the feel­ing that you get when you’re lis­ten­ing to this album. The only solu­tion is for you to lis­ten to it on your own. Bot­tom­line, go cop it in-stores tomor­row.

If you are look­ing for books and order­ing through Amazon.com, its $10.99 there… click here to add it to your cart.

Here’s the com­plete track-list­ing:

  1. Wake Up Mr. West (:41)
  2. Heard ‘Em Say fea­tur­ing Adam Levine of Maroon 5 (3:24)
  3. Touch The Sky fea­tur­ing Lupe Fias­co (3:56)
  4. Gold Dig­ger fea­tur­ing Jamie Foxx (3:27)
  5. Skit #1 (:33)
  6. Dri­ve Slow fea­tur­ing Paul Wall & GLC (4:32)
  7. My Way Home fea­tur­ing Com­mon (1:43)
  8. Crack Music fea­tur­ing Game (4:31)
  9. Ros­es (4:05)
  10. Bring Me Down fea­tur­ing Brandy (3:19)
  11. Addic­tion (4:27)
  12. Skit #2 (:31)
  13. Dia­monds From Sier­ra Leone (Remix) fea­tur­ing Jay‑Z (3:53)
  14. We Major fea­tur­ing Nas & Real­ly Doe (7:28)
  15. Skit #3 (:24)
  16. Hey Mama (5:05)
  17. Cel­e­bra­tion (3:18)
  18. Skit #4 (1:19)
  19. Gone fea­tur­ing Con­se­quence & Cam’Ron (5:33)
  20. **BONUS TRACK**Diamonds From Sier­ra Leone (3:58)
  21. **HIDDEN TRACK** Late (3:50)

Get Kanye West — College Dropout

Yes yes… one of the best pro­duc­ers alive, as well as some­one who brings more to this pos­i­tive ele­ment peo­ple call “hip-hop”… Kanye West, has just dropped his “offi­cial” debut cd Col­lege Dropout. I say “offi­cial” because he had anoth­er release ear­ly decem­ber 2003. That “advance” release were re-mas­tered/re-mixed on his “offi­cial” from what I’m hear­ing. Here’s the track list­ing from the “advance” cd:

01 Intro [01:18]
02 Self Con­scious [03:06]
03 Jesus Walks (intro) [00:49]
04 Jesus Walks [03:30]
05 Two Words feat. Mos Def Free­way & Harlem Boys Choir [04:25]
06 The Good, The Bad, The Ugly feat. Con­se­quence [04:10]
07 Breathe In Breathe Out [05:23]
08 Keep The Receipt feat. Dirt Mcgirt [03:30]
09 Heavy Hit­ters feat. GLC [03:01]
10 Slow Jamz feat. Twista & Jaime Foxx [04:06]
11 My Way [03:26]
12 Fam­i­ly Busi­ness [04:38]
13 Through The Wire [04:34]
14 Nev­er Let You Do feat. Jay‑z & Saul Williams [04:30]
15 Home (bonus) [04:02]

All-in-all, this album is some­thing dif­fer­ent. Made myself lis­ten to it, as well as ana­lyze the damn song (lyrics and beats). I can tru­ly say beats, rhyme, and reason—hands down, one of the best hiphop (solo-artist) debut CD I ever bought and enjoyed in a while (maybe even since wycle­f’s Car­ni­val). As he said on MTV, VH1, and BET… go down­load it wherever/however you can—and if you like it, support…buy it! I guar­an­tee that you will.