Apple’s New Ipod Shuffle


It seems that Apple just released their new iPod Shuf­fle today. VoiceOver seems to be the newest tech­nol­o­gy oth­er than the new form-fac­tor. They say its half-the-size of the pre­vi­ous one, and has a capac­i­ty of 4GB. In terms of col­or, its cur­rent­ly avail­able in sil­ver or black.

apple-ipod-shuffle-20090311-key apple-ipod-shuffle-20090311-controls

The only thing I’m wor­ried about is that you have to use the built-in con­trols on the ear­phones that comes with it (or am I miss­ing some­thing?). That’s actu­al­ly a pret­ty big one to weigh out.


That would suck if you’d like to use some­thing else and/or replace it in the future. You won’t be able to Play, Pause, Skip, etc. Any­ways, I per­son­al­ly would­n’t buy this new one and would stick with the pre­vi­ous gen­er­a­tion just because of the lim­i­ta­tion of hav­ing to play songs only through the ear­phones.

I’m hop­ing I’m not the only one that finds this as a big con­cern.

For more details regard­ing the new iPod Shuf­fle’s ear­bud-con­trols, read up on Giz­mod­o’s arti­cle: Con­firmed: Your iPod Shuf­fle Ear­buds Need Pro­pri­etary Chip to Func­tion.

Urban Outfitters — LSTN #2

Urban Out­fit­ters just released its sec­ond album, LSTN #2:

  1. Glassss­er / Apply
  2. Peter, Bjorn and John / Inland Empire
  3. Of Mon­tre­al / An Elu­ardian Instance
  4. Depart­ment of Eagles / No One Does It Like You
  5. Tak­ka Tak­ka / Silence
  6. Human High­way / The Sound
  7. Fujiya and Miya­gi / Dish­wash­er
  8. Free Blood / Quick and Painful
  9. The Tough Alliance / Neo Vio­lence
  10. Pas­sion Pit / Sleepy Head
  11. School of Sev­en Bells / Half Asleep
  12. The Spin­to Band / Sum­mer Grof
  13. Japan­ese Motors / Sin­gle Fins & Safe­ty Pins
  14. Women / Black Rice
  15. Sebastien Grainger / Amer­i­can Names
  16. Sky Larkin / Molten
  17. The Moon­dog­gies / Changin
  18. Girls / Hell­hole Ratrace
  19. Chair Lift / Evi­dent Uten­sil
  20. Koushik / Lying in the Sun
  21. Less­er Gon­za­lez Alvarez / Most­ly a Friend

Again, you may lis­ten to each track indi­vid­u­al­ly by going to this page, or click here to down­load all 21 tracks.


Urban Outfitters — LSTN #1

Urban Out­fit­ters presents 21 free, down­load­able tracks. The artists/songs con­sists of the fol­low­ing:

  1. Throw Me The Stat­ue / Loli­ta
  2. Black Kids / I’m Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You
  3. Archi­tec­ture In Helsin­ki / Like It Or Not (Ver­sion 2)
  4. Miles Ben­jamin Antho­ny Robin­son / Wood­friend
  5. Bro­ken Social Scene Presents Bren­dan Can­ning / Hit The Wall
  6. War On Drugs / Tak­ing The Farm
  7. Blitzen Trap­per / Furr
  8. The Dodos / Red And Pur­ple
  9. Dr. Dog / The Old Days
  10. Los Campesinos! / Death To Los Campesinos!
  11. Annu­als / Sore
  12. Son Ambu­lance / Hori­zons
  13. Music Go Music / Light Of Love
  14. The Explor­ers Club / Do You Love Me?
  15. The Walk­men / The Blue Route
  16. Albert Ham­mond, Jr. / GfC
  17. Lykke Li / Lit­tle Bit
  18. The Notwist / Bone­less
  19. The Dutchess And The Duke / Reser­voir Park
  20. King Khan & The Shrines / Out­ta Harms Way
  21. Chad Van­Gaalen / Wil­low Tree

You may lis­ten to each track indi­vid­u­al­ly by going to this page, or click here to down­load all 21 tracks.